How to Reset App?

  • Updated

If you wish to longer use Phantom and want to delete your account you can simply delete the entire app from your device.

If you wish to return the Phantom app to its default state and erase all data, you can do so using the reset app feature. However, it's important to note that this action will wipe out all your data, including seed phrases. To avoid losing access to your wallets, ensure you have a backup of the seed phrase before proceeding.

To reset the app go to Settings > Security&Privacy > Reset app.

Reset app.png

After the reset, the app will present you with an onboarding screen. You can either create a new wallet or use a seed phrase to import your previous wallets.

Was this article helpful?

27 out of 43 found this helpful
Can't find what you're looking for?

Start a chat